This trimester, I played the trumpet in my band rotation. In the beginning, I couldn’t even make a sound, but after I learned how to properly blow into the trumpet, I could start to play notes. We moved from basic things like Lovett Warmup #1 to Pirate’s Cave and Ole. We even learned how to play classics like London Bridge and This Old Man. I really enjoyed learning how to play the trumpet, and I think that you should too if you do band in the future.

Another fun thing that I did was at the beginning of the year, David and I did the electric house project. We made our house a mansion in the rich district of Cavtown. I managed to make an elevator in our house that could bring our residents to different floors. The elevator was made of a motor, a straw, a pencil, string, and cardboard. We connected the motor to the straw and pencil, and then used the string to make a pulley for the cardboard. The elevator took up most of our time, so we didn’t have any time for decorations, but the elevator was the main part of our house.

2 thoughts on “Fun Projects

  1. I remember the elevator! You worked really hard on it and should be proud of how you stuck with an idea and constantly improved it.

    It sounds very similar to your journey with trumpet! 🙂

  2. So glad you enjoyed learning trumpet Arjun! I hope music continues to be a part of your life in the future!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *